Pricing

The only social media management tool made for charities

Start being more strategic and save time on social media. With free and paid plans to suit any budget, you can schedule your posts ahead of time and learn which of your content is performing best.

Monthly billing
Annual billing

“The platform itself is brilliant to use and the people at Lightful have been so friendly and knowledgeable”

Mothers 2 Mothers

Professionals

£100/ month
£1,000/ year

Pioneers

£35/ month
£350/ year

Grassroots

£0/ month
£0/ year
Key featuresProfessionalsPioneersGrassroots
UsersUnlimitedUnlimited2
Social pages50102
Scheduled postsUnlimited5010
Social profiles
Post approvalYesYesYes
Advanced featuresProfessionalsPioneersGrassroots
AnalyticsYesYesYes
Campaign templates521
Free media libraryYesYesYes
SupportProfessionalsPioneersGrassroots
Training & resourcesMonthly live webinarMonthly live webinarAccess to help centre and FAQ
Technical supportPriority live chat and email support for technical questions and advicePriority live chat and email support for technical questions and adviceLive chat and email support for technical questions
Strategic support1-hour strategic account review and 30-minute practical coaching per month30-minute practical coaching per month

“Lightful as a platform is user-friendly, intuitive and easy. It feels fun and we enjoy working on it!”

Spark Inside

Professionals

£100/ month
£1,000/ year

Pioneers

£35/ month
£350/ year

Grassroots

£0/ month
£0/ year

FAQs

What is the grassroots plan?

The grassroots plan is our social media and campaign management tool suited for those just starting out on their journey to conquer social. Because we’re of the sector, for the sector we believe beyond profits deserve a great tool at no cost, forever, no credit card, no catches, no gimmicks.

How do free trials work?

This is an opportunity to try our premium products, at no cost, without credit card details, with no obligations for 30 days. We’ll notify you as you near the end of your trial period at which point you can choose to purchase your trial plan monthly or annually. If you decide the trial plan doesn’t fit your needs, you can either drop down to grassroots or can cancel your subscription entirely.

What are your data, privacy and internet security policies?

It goes without saying, we take data protection, privacy and internet security very seriously, so seriously that we don’t have enough space to cover it here. Please visit our privacy policy, cookie policy and our terms and conditions for more information.

What is the pioneers plan?

The pioneers plan is for small to mid-size beyond profits that require more from their social media and campaign management tool: more people and more power! It’s designed to help you master social media, save time, build stronger relationships and to collaborate as a team. It can be purchased month-by-month or annually with a discount.

What happens if I try to add more features, users and profiles than my current plan allows?

Our plans are built to serve the needs of organisations varying in size and sector, but we acknowledge and love that we are not all the same. The good news is that you cannot exceed your plan. You can increase your plan capacity by choosing to upgrade to the next plan or by purchasing bolt ons. Either way you’ll get notified as you near your plan capacity.

What if I want to purchase a plan?

Choosing a plan is simple as we accept all Mastercard ®, Visa ® and American Express ® credit and debit cards. Payments are securely processed by Stripe, and charges will appear in British Pounds and local taxes will be applied. You have the option of purchasing month-by-month or signing up to a discounted annual contract.

What if I want to change or cancel my plan?

It’s easy to upgrade your plan by going to the manage plan part of your account. To downgrade or cancel your plan, you can contact us on email or live chat in your account. If you’re on monthly plan you can drop down or cancel your current subscription with 30 days notice. If you’re on an annual plan you can drop down or cancel your subscription with 90 days notice. Any refunds will be made 30 days after your contract expires. You can read more in our terms and conditions.